Forum home› Getting pregnant› Long term TTC & infertility
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

New and in need of advice!

Hello every1!

I am new to this so sorry if I am in the wrong place!! My partner and I have been trying for a baby for 14 months with no joy image(

since I came off my pill my monthly visit aint been very monthly lol! I can go anything from 4-12 weeks with out anything and a lighter purse after all the tests I have bought! I am now on my 12th week without anything again and negative tests! Is there anything I can buy to regulate myself a lil bit??

Any help would be great as we are feeling a lil low at the moment and I can help but feel its my fault image(

Thanks evey1! :cry:
xxx

Replies

• Hello and welcome!

Sorry to hear you are having problems. Can I ask, have you had any tests at the docs to find out why your cycles are so irregular? I ask because my cycles since I came off the pill have been over 80 days long, and it turns out I have polycystic ovaries. I think it would just be worth checking out, and then if you do have any issues you could get the help you need to ovulate more regularly.

I hope things work out for you soon xx
  • Hello Magpie
    Thanks for replying. Yeah, I went to the docs in Nov and had all the tests done and was told everythings fine and just to wait and it will arrive when it wants to! We had a miscarrage in Jan which was hard as I blamed myself for weeks.
    I am thinking of going back to the docs soon but I was just wondering if there is anything I could do before I go back so I can say I have already tried. Hope you are well
    xxx
  • Ah I am really sorry to hear about your MC. You must never blame yourself, none of it is your fault - I understand how you feel as sometimes I feel guilty that my body doesn't work properly and I am stopping my hubby from having a baby but we can't help what our bodies do!