Forum home› Getting pregnant› Long term TTC & infertility
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

pcos and ectopic... help needed please

Hi ladies,

Its my first time in here, but have been a regualr in ttc and ttc after ectopic for a while, i just thought that maybe my situation may be familar to some ladies in here.

I was diagnosed PCOS 6 years ago, and fell pregnant in sep of last year but sadly it was ectopic and i was treated for this in oct/ nov. In feb i am able to try again, however the prob is i havent had a af since, i have booked a gp appointment but dont really know if there is anything they could offer me at this stage. I am 31 with no other children so i want to get things moving, i am concerned that i have a lot against me, what with the pcos and dodgy tubes aswell! Can anybody offer any advice?

Thankyou so much...

Gemma x

Replies

• Hi Gem, not something I've experienced but wanted to say hi.I hope that apart from the lack of af you are ready to start ttc again and that it doesn't take long for you to get a sticky 'in the right place'! BFP.
    I'm straggling here and ttc so am posting in both forums but am never on late at night as Grace is an early riser.
    Nice to 'see'you again.
    Helen.xxx
  • Hey Gem,
    Welcome to the site, and so sorry about your ectopic image not had any experience with this but do have PCOS. Could they give u a progesterone tablet to get af started again? Not really sure how it works but i took it after not having an af for months and monhth. Good luck huni and hope u get some results from the docs. Sxx
  • Hey Gem
    Progesterone is one option to bring on AF but have you asked to see a conultant gynae after 6 years of trying you have the right. They might give you clomid with or without metformin another option.