Forum home› Getting pregnant› Long term TTC & infertility
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

PCOS and no AF...help please

Hi ladies,

In the scheme of things im fairly new to all this, however i had an ectopic in Oct and unfortunalty no af since! My doc's finally agreed to do some blood tests, as i already have been diganoised PCOS, I got a phone call friday to request i come in for appointment tomorrow monring apparently my levels were out of the 'normal' ranges and i was told it was "complicated" and my doc wanted to talk it through with me.

I guessing (i know i shouldnt) my hormones are out, (i also have raging acne, migraines and nose bleeds at the moment!) and ive been reading up about it, but can anyone give any advice about what i should be asking for to kick start my period? I am desperate for a baby and want to move things along. Would it be likely to be clomid? or a projestrone tablet? anything else?

Any help would be very appreciated, hopefully i can go with some info...

Thankyou so much in advance, I will let you know the results

Gemma x

Replies

• Options
    Thanks Gem,

The agnus castus is a good idea, i was taking it before i got pregnant last time, so dont know why i did'nt think of it again!

My GP has told me today that i have next to nothing progestrone, therefore no ovulation! She has requested another blood test in a week or so (to compare from last month) and also referred me for a scan to check my overies and make sure nothing dodgy going on since my ectopic last year (it was very badly managed, ended up having laperscopsy and then methotrexate!)

Anyway once i have those results back she will refer me to the fertility clinic, so still a few weeks yet before i get any med's. Im guessing that it will intially be a progestrone tablet/ injection to see if that helps.