Forum home› Getting pregnant› Long term TTC & infertility
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

some people and their big mouths - grr (moan, sorry!)

Hi ladies

I just had to come on here and have a rant about what happened in the staff room today at work. After work had finished I was eating a bowl of All Bran before leaving as I often do when I am going straight to the gym. One of my colleagues started looking at me with a quizzical look and loudly announced to all in earshot, "I think Mrs. M (I'm a teacher!) has been doing a lot of snacking lately, perhaps it's of the craving type, 'wink wink. I wonder if she has a little secret' All the while she is looking at me with this stupid grin expecting me to own up to being pregnant. Another colleague then joined in the banter and they were both staring at me and grinning. I just wanted to die inside.

To them they were only having a laugh and would have no idea how insensitive they were being as they do not know we are having problems but probably have guessed we are trying as I made no secret of the fact that we would try for a baby when we got married last summer.

I have to add that this colleague has 3 children, fell pregnant accidently with the first and the other 2 got on the first try and so knows diddly squat about the pain of not conceiving month after month.