Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Going to have to join you guys :( *UPDATE*

I was 9wks yesterday and found out i've had a MMC. Unfortunately it was not an official scan as i got one of the Dr's that i work with to do it (i'm a midwife) to put my mind at ease. I've felt there's been something wrong the whole time and just thought i was being paranoid and so asked to have a secret scan at work just so i could know there was a HB and then i'd stop wittling.

Unfortunately all my fears were confirmed-the baby was very small, there was no HB and the yolk sac was enlarged indicating a failing PG. I've had no bleeding but am now a bit in limbo. No one at work knows i'm PG and it wasn't an official scan so i feel a bit stuck.

My plan is to see the GP on Mon and get referred for another scan at a different hospital because i don't think i can go through it all in my place of work with people i work with. Then hopefully a plan can be made. I know my 3 options will be 1) wait until i spontaneously MC 2) Take tablet to induce a MC or 3) Have an ERPC. Can anyone give their opinions on these from personal experience?

I'm so devestated, you make so many plans in your head don't you? You know, like how PG you'll be on holiday or at such and such's wedding/christening/party etc, what it will be like when you start telling everybody (we had only told one person), the fact we'd have a baby this xmas. All those hopes/dreams are just taken away from you.
Sorry to sound so depressing, i just feel awful today-i still feel PG but i'm not going to get my baby. And it's bloody Mother's Day.....
xXx

[Modified by: mummaJ on 23 March 2009 16:00:19 ]

Replies

• Options
    Hi Mumma,
    Sorry to see you joining us on this forum but I do know that you'll get great support here.