Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

ERPC

Hi,

I'm new to this all just feel as though I need to chat to people,
Although I am not on my own I have the full support of my partner but I feel like I need to talk to people that have been through the same thing.

I found out 2 weeks ago tomorrow that I had MC. I found out I was pregnant around 5 weeks and was over the moon. Then 2 weeks ago at around 7 weeks I started bleeding but with no pain...I just knew I had lost the baby and me and my partner were devestated, I had to go to the EPU which confirmed my fears.

I have since had another scan and now been told that I will need an ERPC. I am so scared but am putting on a front for people (I don't know why). This was my first pregnancy and although it sounds very silly I feel as though I am being punished for some reason.

I would like to talk to people that have been through the same thing and would like some advice on ERPC if anyone could help me please,

Thanks for taking time to read my post....sorry it is so long!

Sam xx

Replies

• Hi Sam, I am so so sorry hunny that this has happened to you.

I mc'd 6 weeks ago now. I was 10 weeks gone. I didnt have an ERPC.

I completely understand what you are feeling. And I also felt like I was being punished.

It will be hard hunny, you will have good days and bad.

I found this site amazing and the girls so supportive.

• Thank you Kitty, so sorry to hear you MC too...you just don't realise how many people it does happen to.

I've got to have my ERPC tomorrow so having a bit of a bad day today!!

I found the site great so far and I've only been on here a day. Its just nice to talk to people that know what I'm going through.

xx