Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

healthy child then 4 miscarriages. Feel so hopeless

I have never done this before. I am 31 and I have just found out I am having my 4th miscarriage in a row after having a perfect textbook pregnancy and healthy 3 year old. I fall pregnant very easily. Then I go for an early scan that has a heartbeat but measures a week less than they would think. Then a week or 2 later on return the heartbeat is gone and my missed miscarriage diagnosed. Feel like all I see is effortless pregnant women and I am such a failure in comparison. Feel extreme anxiety even at the thought of the scan room, can't remember what it feels like to get good news. My 1st mc was 5 months after having my child and I assumed it was too early after giving birth etc. But now I have had another 3 in the space of 9 months. The 3rd had tissue sample sent away and result showed chromosome abnormality. But so far all rests done on me and my husband have came back normal including karyotype test. Just feel what is wrong with me. My family are so supportive but just keep telling me to stay positive when I feel like breaking down. Also only advice I get at hospital is how to manage the mc, and a message of 'take care' each time I leave clutching my miscarriage leaflet. I have woke in the middle of the night feeling like this is all a nightmare. Why me again? I realise how extremely fortunate I am to have a child as some people face this journey with no children & for that my heart aches for them. My heart goes out to each and everyone who has ever suffered a loss or multiple losses. I guess I am looking for people to relate to, and some positive stories to stop me giving up as sometimes feel I can't go through this again but I desperately want another child. Thank you

Replies