Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Missed miscarriage

Hi there, Newbie here and was hoping to get some advice from ladies who have been through this.

Last Thurs evening at 11 weeks pregnant I found out that I had experienced a missed miscarriage shortly after 7 weeks. This was our 2nd attempt at IVF and when I found out that I was finally pregnant I was on top of the world! I had a 7 week scan where I saw my babies heartbeat and everything looked great. It's really hard to get my head around the fact that this must of happened shortly after the 7 week scan. The only reason I found out this had happened is because I chose to have a private scan at 11 weeks as I am a worrier and always wanted constant reassurance that everything was ok. 

I had my second scan today at the hospital to reconfirm that I had Miscarried. I opted for the surgery which is booked for tomorrow as I felt this was the best option for myself as Waiting for it too happen naturally just felt to traumatic for me.
It all feels like a bad dream that I cannot wake up from. One minute I'm ok next I burst into tears and just feel so so sad. I've been so happy the last two months as this has been everything we have wished for the last three years and I feel like all our hopes and dreams have been dashed in an instant.

Our friends who knew and family have been so supportive and this has been a great help. I know time is a healer but I am finding the thought of going back to work and carrying on as normal difficult. Also the fact that I know I will have to do IVF again when iam ready is challenging as I just feel tired of having to fight for this when everyone around me falls pregnant like that.