Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

trying to move on :(

Hey, im very new to this and joined when i was pregnant but wasn't sure if i should have waited until i knew all was well.. I had light bleeding when i was around 6 weeks but it stopped after a week and i was told not to worry as alot of women get implantation bleeding at this time. I went for my scan on Wednesday when i would have been 12 weeks and 3 days to find out that i had lost my wee one at 6 weeks 5 days so i had been right in thinking something was up but my mind was put at rest by the doctors.. I have never felt so devastated in my life, i was just getting used to the idea and was so excited :\( I decided to have the surgery as i dont think i would have been able to cope emotionally to have a natural or induced miscarriage after so long of believing everything was alright. I had my surgery yesterday and everything went well with no complications but i woke up in floods of tears, I was so sure everything would be ok :cry:

Me and my boyfriend are really young, i am 18 and he is 19, but we have been talking and have decided we want to try for another wee one in a couple of months time.. I am going to give my body time to recover and we go on holiday at the end of this month so we are going to have a fresh start when we come back and start looking forward to our future but will never forget this wee one..

Thought i would share my thoughts as ive been told this is a good site, just wanted to know if anybody has been through the same and how they coped.. thankyou :\)

Carys x

Replies

• Options
    Hi hun,

So sorry you had a miscarriage! Doctors just don't take us ladies seriously enough with our concerns! It really frustrates me!