Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in Apr 2013
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

im bleeding......again 8 weeks now!

Bleeding again 8 weeks today. image Gp closed. Nhs direct unsure what to do....(.on phone atm).....why o why does this keep happening! I'd rather be throwing up than bleeding! I don't feel good at all about it. image X

Replies

• Oh sweetie, I'm so sorry this little tinker of a bean keeps worrying you like this. I have no personal experience, however I do know plenty of people who have bled on and off - one of them for pretty much the whole duration of pregnancy and her baby (all 9lb 6oz) of it came out cooked to perfection. Are you still experiencing any other pg symptoms?

How far away is your local hospital? If your extremely worried could you go down there and see if someone could scan you? 

Sending ((hugs)) xx

• I agree with Lolopop if nhs direct cant help go to the hospital and get them to scan you again. Got everything crossed for you. X
  • Well after a good half hour on phone they managed to contact my local on call doc, he called me and has booked me into epu for another scan Sunday morning.

No I've no symptoms at all. Not had any since my last bleeding at 5+ weeks.

Sooooo anxious, just not having a good feeling about this pg.

Praying this baby is still there.

• Fingers crossed everything is ok x
  • Oh Hun I'm so sorry you're having to go through this worry

Try and rest. Really hope it's just one of those things. Will be thinking of you x
  • Fingers crossed babe, so sorry you're having such a worrying pregnancy. It's so unfair on you, specially when you had bleeds in your last pregnancy.

Sending you massive hugs and hoping everything shows up beautifully on Sunday. Thinking of you sweetie xxx

• Big hugs hun I'm so sorry you are bleeding Again but fingers crossed all will be ok on Sunday when you go for your scan x