Forum home› Archived Birth Clubs› My baby was born in Aug 09
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

experience with Usbourne books/Ways to boost income

Hi All

I am returning to work on less days than I originally wanted and I am going to need to boost my income, I have been looking at Usbourne books does anyone have any experience with them, how easy is to sell the books and make money. Alternatively does anyone do anything like AVON or any other ideas, unfortunately I am not arty so cant make and sell things.

Any ideas would be great thanks

Replies

• Options
    I'm afraid I have no experience of Usbourne Books, but I'm looking for ideas too to boost my income. I like the idea of the Bounty distrubtors (the ladies on the post labour wards who deliver the bounty packs to new mums) there are some eves and weekends jobs advertised for them on jobrapido and I think there was one in Sheffield and one in Doncaster when I looked yest (I think that's quite close to you?) They tend to be only for a few hours at a time. If I come across anything else I will let you know. I've signed up for mystery shopping but it's very hit and miss. I would like to do something thats typing or envelope stuffing at home but can only find ones that require you to pay a fee and I remember something on GMTV or somewhere that said youshould never have to pay a fee to work from home.

I will keep looking! There was a job for a Lollipop lady at the school down our road for 5 hours a week and I seriously considered it but couldn't get used to myself in yellow! x
  • Options