Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in Aug 09
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Virtual slap required please!

Hello lovely August ladies!
Well I am currently waiting to start TTC. Been broody for another since R was 4 months and we originally decided to wait until she was 1. However I'm a primary school teacher and finally just got moved into my dream year group - I'm now the foundation stage co-ordinator - and would really like to put in a whole year back at school before going on mat leave again. This only means waiting until November but IT'S KILLING ME! I keep nearly caving (especially when lurking in TTC...)
So... virtual slap please!

Helen x

Replies

• Hi Helen

how did it go trying for R? I got suprised with my first whilst using the pill and when it came for trying for no 2 it took 7 months. Maybe you could use mymonthlycycles and start recording when you are ovulating to optimise your chances when you start. November isn't long off now...... It's 17 weeks to Christmas!!!
  • Hi, G/c from planning (and Aug 09 lurker, dd just turned 1!)

I'm a teacher too and desperate for another one, but I hated being off on maternity over the summer while everyone else was getting full pay so we're waiting until December for TTC, but I'm having REAL trouble waiting! I'm trying to get round it by keeping a track of ov etc as Loobylou_no.2 suggests and planning when to start taking folic acid (I've already bought them!) and when to have my coil out etc. You'd think that I'd have enough planning for the new term! I've also got another stone to lose from DD, although my motivation doesn't seem to be stretching that far!
    So if there are any spare virtual slaps send one my way with a kick up the arse on the side to help me lose weight please!
    Becky