Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in August 2010

Catch up

Hi ladies

Just wondering how your LOs are getting on. Took Jack to clinic yesterday and he weighed in at 18lb 12oz. I measured his length this morning & he is 71cm. He is getting too big for his rear facing car seat & his carrycot image I have put him in his own room tonight & he isnt settling sofar. Thibk its gonna be a long night

xxx

Replies

• Hiya

Gosh Jack is a bouncing baby!What did he weigh at birth? Izzy was 13lb 11oz about 4 weeks ago but with Christmas and snow we havent been.We are due to go on Monday and im looking forward to it.

I struggle to carry her anywhere now so i cant imagine what it's like when she gets to 18lb but i suppose you get use to it or just dont carry them.

I'm not very good with Centimeters but izzy is now 28inches but we have just measured her at home.The HV never measures her when she is weighted but i like to record it for her baby book.

Like Jack, Izzy is getting to small for her car seat. We never bought a car seat which attaches onto a pram,its just one thats always in there but it's a struggle to get her in and out. When i go to get her out she somehow pushes on the back seat and i then struggle to get her head out as she pushes up. I think thats daddy's job today to turn the seat around.

I hope you got a goodnights sleep. We put Izzy in her cot at 4 months and thankfully she took to it brilliant. When i have had problems with her sleeping the girls on here have mentioned swaddling? It made sense because she always pushes herself to the side of her cot for comfort.

Nice to hear from you.

xxx
  • Hi, hope Jacks been settling in his own room since you posted this. We put Finley in with his big sister in his cot for the first time on the same night! Thankfully it's been going well as I'd been worried he wouldnt settle or that they would disturb each other. He loves all the space he has in his cot compared to his crib.