Forum home› Archived Birth Clubs› My baby was born in Jan 2010
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

fed up! (RANT)

I'm so annoyed today. Got a text from my mum to see if she and my dad could come round this afternoon, which they always do, I text back to see if they could come a bit earlier than normal as we had just made plans to go round to MIL for dinner. I got a nasty phone call saying that they upset because they don't see her enough. This made my blood boil, so she got it back, I told her shes my duaghter and I don't get to see her hardly monday to friday because of work. (Don't get me started on work, I'm a teacher and my department has been wreaked by the cover they got in I've gone from Outstanding to unsatisfactory while I've been off. When my staff complained they got told 'oh just let it go, Kelly will sort it when she comes back'.) anyway I ended up going round to their house only for them to act as if everything was fine. I'm just so fed up that I've got to cope with how everyone else feels when I'm not coping well with been back at work full time. Sorry for the rant but I'm just so fed up.

On the up side Abigail is finally crawling forwards, shes been going backwards for about 2 months and on Friday she started going forwards (missed it coz I was at work) but today she has had lots of practice and is now like Billy Whizz!

Kelly

Replies

• yay on the crawling,

sorry your having such a rubbish time, its hard when back at work, we dont have set days for family to visit i couldtn stand the one/two days we get to spend as a family taken up by visitors, selfish eh!

hope things start to pick up x