Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in July 2011
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

teething

The time has come that i was dreading, Freya is nearly 3 months old and has started teething. it started about 3 days ago, she was being a little grizzly, dribbling quite a lot and chewing on her fist, now its gone to screaming for about an hour until the calpol to take effect image

Feel so helpless because i just want to take the pain away quicker for her image

has anyone got any help to aid teething?

thankyou

beki

x x

Replies

• Options
    Hiya, sorry to hear your having a hard time with teething. Matilda is my first so I have no experience yet, bit these are things I've heard about that I will be trying when the time comes.

Chilled teething rings-just put hard ones in the fridge for a bit before letting her chomp on them. It's apparently soothing for the gums.

Amber bracelet-the amber works against the skin releasing a natural analgesic so it helps with the pain.

Hope you findsomething to help soon x
  • Options
    Hi, Jazmine was 12w Fri just gone. Not sure if she is teething yet, but she is def putting everything in her mouth, including her own fist! She is dribbling quite a lot and blowing bubbles too! She's not really been crying with it, so am guessing its not painful? Like MrsP, she is my first so I really don't know what will be best. Guess it will all be a trial and error thing.....

Anyway....hope she settles down soon and you find something that works for you.

MrsP - hadn't heard of the amber bracelet, will def be checking that out when the time comes! Thanks.

Zxx
  • Options