Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in June 2011
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Work places less than excited?!

Anyone else suffering with working somewhere that seems to be anything but excited about their pregnancy? I didn;t expect my workplace to be at all 'pleased,' but to at least pretend to be interested and take a vague interest! I am 22 weeks on Friday and have an obvious bump - I am a teacher and yet the school still hasn't told parents/pupils. I am starting to find the funny looks a bit embarrassing! I am a petite size 6 and no longer fit in any clothes - ppl must think I am eating constantly, surely they would think if I was pg they would have been told. I have been asked to 'keep it quiet as long as poss.' Feel a bit odd about that. I go on mat leave in 9 working weeks (because of hols etc). When will they tell them? I had my anomaly scan recently and prior to it had comments like 'gosh, that came round quick' (umm not really...took about 20 wks!) and after it someone said 'so you are actually having a baby?' (No! The bump is all cake and the vomitting is imaginary?!) Getting a bit fed up with living half my life like I am not expecting. A pupil asked me the other day if I would ever have kids and I felt bad lieing to her and for hiding my baby. Grrr. :roll:

Replies

• Options
    That sounds awful image why are they being so horrible?

I thankfully dont have that problem, everyone seems quite excited for me, especially the girls I work closely with but saying that my boss is prob happy as it mean I'll be leaving lol!

Surley they can't make you lie?
  • Options