Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in Mar 2012
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Absolutely exhausted

Is anyone else so tired they could cry?

I am absolutely exhausted and not sleeping very well. I have a headache and in a foul mood because of this. I work as a receptionist 8 - 5 mon - fri and I need cocktail sticks to keep my eyes open.

I'm wondering if I'm a bit aneamic because I'm veggie and have never been able to give blood because my iron levels were always too low. Ive been taking pregnacare tablets with iron in though. I have my booking in appt a week tomorrow so I guess she'll do bloods then. How long does it take to get the results? I remember having to take iron tablets with my daughter.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Replies

• Hi

I remember that feeling so well from last time. I am exhausted this time but luckily I am a teacher so on summer hols! I have been making the most of my little boy's naptime! Hope you begin to feel better soon each.

Try to sleep when you can - tricky with work I know.

• When I was pregnant with my boy I used to go out to my car at lunch time and turn on Radio 2 and have a sleep, setting my alarm for 30 min. image

Can't do that here at my new job.. but I'm sure they have a quiet room or something.

I think your work place are obliged to supply you with a space to rest. I just haven't checked as haven't told them yet! Maybe ask, cause just have a 10 min shut eye will prob help you!
  • I've not told work yet but there's nowhere for me to go have a kip, not unless I curl up on the board room table! :lol:

My mum lives nearby so I could always have a lie down on her sofa in my lunch hour. I'll just have to make sure I wake up in time!
  • Yea absolutely! Do it!