Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in Mar 2012

feel like crap?

i dont remember feeling this bad with no1.

i am so tired its scary, i mean fall asleep eating lunch tired. I look drained, hubby even said 'pale' the other pale.

i am guessing baby is growing a lot this week as i am peeing and eating like noones business.

i feel drained and not myself, i cry all the time too image

i just wonder if i felt this bad this early on with no1 or whether ive forgotten?

8 weeks today!

Replies

• I know how you feel - I feel so much worse than last time. I cry at bedtime most nights as I feel so rough with sickness. I am a teacher so have 2 more weeks off work and am hoping by then that I feel better - I have been poorly the whole holidays!!!

I hope you feel better soon - it will all be worth it in the end.

• Rosemary, sorry you're feeling so rubbish. I can totally empathise though, I have my second cold in two weeks, feel like I've got the hangover from hell, am constantly hungry but everything makes me feel icky & am sooooo tired. We've been away this weekend & spent literally the whole day at Bristol zoo yesterday which was brilliant but nearly killed me! Also Benjamin is a bit poorly and SO clingy at the moment (apparently they have a period of separation anxiety at 18 mnths?!) I'm loving all the cuddles (selfishly!), but some days he just won't go down at all which is hard work.

Like Natasha, I'm a teacher, and I go back to work a week on Thursday. I'll be 13+2 by then so I really hope I'll be feeling a bit better by then...

Fingers crossed that those placentas hurry up & take over and we can all start with the whole pregnancy glow malarky (not sure I got to that point last time!).

Xxx
  • I also feel like crap and am too a teacher so have not enjoyed my holiday one bit!

Got so much work to do before I go back to school 2 weeks tomorrow but just find it so hard to do anything at the moment.