Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in Oct 09
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

O/T Wedding Show UPDATED with pic of dress for 1day only!

Hey Ladies,
So who went? and who enjoyed themselves!? Did anyone get any bargains?
I got my dress for the big day! It is a Veromia Couture dress and was ??1000 down to ??395! I did try one other dress that i really liked but once i tried this one on i felt all emotional so knew it was The One! We are getting married in Italy so it really suits where we are going etc image
Let me know what you think!
Dx

[Modified by: ProjectPearson on 12 March 2010 11:50:27 ]

Replies

• hiya! i am yay! lol only got 4 months to go though eek! hehe but since im a wedding planner by trade its all in handimage im really jealous at you going to the wedding show! its brill and don't forget to haggle the prices there, be cheekyimage I've designed my own dress and my mum is making it for me! not that i don't like any out there but i wanted something special to me. If you need any help or advise i'll happily aid you if i can. I'm taking a year off of working with having libbie and our own wedding. So would be fun to just do somethings for fun image

I'm currently designing my own wedding flowers and table centrepieces image Have finished the wedding invites and they just need address and sending out.

Give us a clue what kind of dress you're looking forimage
  • Oh am SOOOooooo jealous, i got married Nov 08 and it seems so long ago, but i i loveed the excitement of picking the perfect everything. It gets me all giddy even thinking abt it. Make sure you enjoy all the planning even when it does get a touch stressful ( in my experiance late reply to invites and last minute , oh can i just add?? Argh) Book yourself a massage now and pay for it ( while you have some cash left) for the week before the wedding just to get you in the mood.What colours are you going for? xx