Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was due in Aug 2013
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

so what do we all do for a living?

Just out of noseyness, what does everyone do? Im a manager for a large retailer and am currently project managing a new store opening which opens the week after next x

Replies

• Hi soexcited

I'm an EA in the largest headhunting company in the world image used to be a consultant myself, but happily got out of that role and now relaxed into an admin/support role - much less stress for when baby is here.

When are you due? I'm 22nd August.

x

• Foster care recruitment manager/ social worker.
  • I didn't go back to work after having my daughter who is 2 but I now do some childminding and have just started a new job running workshops for pre-school children whilst studying for a teaching assistant diploma. X
  • I am a community support worker for my church- organising events and social help for those living in the community- totally love it- totally flexible which will make everything easy when I have this little one!! One of my weekly events is a parent cafe- with advice an help with parenting. Can bring little one with me! Lol! X
  • Hello i am just returning a few months ago to my Hairdessing Aprenticeship very excited to get back into it, rubbish money though compared to my child care costs! Your job sound very important and exciting! Do you think you will return after your baby x
  • I used to be an advertising manager but now I'm a student midwifeimage x
  • I work in construction co-ordinating civil engineering sites, do quite enjoy my job, although it can be very stressful at times, i work 4 days a week having Weds off, and i cant wait till this weds as pg is taking its toll on me this time around xx