Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was due in Sept 2013

so who have you told??

Hi fellow septembumpers Just wondering who, if anyone, you have told? Also when are you telling work? I've told my parents n bro as would tell them if anything were to go wrong anyway and also a good friend who just so happened to be spending the afternoon with me the morning I got my bfp-couldn't keep quiet as she knew it was on the cards! Will prob tell couple more close friends in next few weeks but will hold on till the magic 12w for everyone else I think.. How about you all?

Replies

• i've told my old 'due in Jan' group and a couple of friends. I'm going to have to tell work this week as i'm a trainee midwife and there's lots of moving and handling on labour ward I really shouldn't be doing! Not going to tell family or rest of friends until after scan. But only 5 weeks to go - i'm sure it'll fly. xx

• I've told my parents and sister and a few close friends. I've told my boss already as I have a child in my lass who is prone to lashing out - also i've had a few work related mental health issues this year and need somebody to keep an eye on me really. Still waiting to tell ILs as trying to get them to our house all together so we can tell them - but thye are being v resistant! If only my MIL knew why I wanted her to come for tea so desperately!!

• I remember the first 12 weeks dragging with my first pregnancy so hope they don't this time, I've got 7 weeks to go.. and I had a scan at 8 weeks last time, oh dear!

Ooh yes you don't want to be doing the lugging, I'm a nanny so also lifting heavy weights, ha ha! Not sure when to tell though as I've only been there a couple of months, feel bad!

•  crossed posts there sn.

with the child in your class will you get someone else in asap if something happens? good to know you have support there. Ha the in laws don't know what they're missing x