Forum home Babies Postnatal depression

I feel like my toddler hates me-maybe that caused my pnd

Hi all, i haven't been on for a while (this is my first time on PND forum), my baby daughter is 10 weeks old today (can't believe it!!) and my toddler is 2 and half. We moved house 2 weeks ago and a week before that my healthvisitor did the pnd test on me and she says i am depressed but thought it was all to do with moving so soon after Sophie was born and i haemorrhaged as the placenta wouldn't come away-i ended up in thearter and lost almost 2 litres of blood and so i have been anemic since although i did have 2 blood transfusions. So i don't like thinking about the birth as sophie was taken off me and i didn't see her for the first 3 hours of her life ( i know some women go hours or days without seeing their babies but i still get upset about it as the birth and after with Emma was perfect), and feel ill as the iron tablets make me really constipated so i can't take them like i should. I thought that it was all that too and that i should start feeling happier once i moved but my toddler who is usually so good does not stop crying and has screaming tantrums all the time!! After Sophie was born she walked and held on the the pushchair brilliantly but latley won't walk anywhere and i end up having to carry her which results in me staying in as its too stressfull to go out- i don't have a double pushchair because i didn't need one to start with. I haven't treated her any differently and i always try to make sure she has my attention as much as she always did but she is just so naughty for me and i feel like i have failed-i just feel like a bad mum. Has anyone else got other children and feel like this, could this just be phase she is going through or is it because i am a bit depressed that i can't handle it like i used to?

Sorry for all the questions xxx
http://b1.lilypie.com/bWDC0/.png

http://b3.lilypie.com/QPXl0/.png

Replies