Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

To holiday or not?

Hello ladies, hope you are all feeling ok.

Advice needed from anyone who is planning a holiday or any second or third time mums!

As this is our first, hubby really wants to go on a last "child free" holiday in January. I'll be about 30 weeks by this point. Think hubby wants to go somewhere long haul so we can get some sunshine, so I guess I'd have to walk about and exercise on the plane.

What do you all think? Good idea or bad? Is anyone else planning a holiday at this point in their pg? Have any of you who are mums already done this?

I'm a low risk pregnancy and would get a fit to fly note from docs.

Any advice appreciated. xx

Replies

• Iam afraid I have no experience, however me and hubby were going to do the same I don't thinking have been as far gone as 30 weeks but we can't now because of hubby's job. But my understanding is u can fly up to 34 weeks I think, but u also must check with ur airline as some have different rules about how far along u r as to if u can fly with them.

I also suppose it depends on how uncomfortable u might b at that stage of pg and whether ul feel up to flying.

Not sure if that's helped, hopefully some of the girls who have gone on hols will b able to help a bit more

X x x
  • Thanks Faye. It's such a tricky one!

Anyone else have any advice? x
  • I flew at 6 months and had no problems. You may need a fit to fly letter from doctor. But airlines do restrict on some flights so best to find out. Xx
  • I'm 6 months and just came back from a week in Disney Florida. The flight would have been ok had it not been for my toddler wanting to move about the whole time. Just remember to wear flight socks and keep hydrated. Same as when you get to destination, I didn't actually find the heat too bad apart from the day I didn't drink as much.