Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Worried

Hi everyone, i am new to this image

i am currently 9 and a half weeks pregnant and i have been getting all the signs and stuff, however i cannot stop worrying about the baby, i was pregnant a fews back and the baby had stopped growing at about 7 weeks, and am really worried its going to happen again.

is there any way of taking your mind off it all? i am waiting on my letter from the hospital to go for my 12 weeks scan, i am chasing up and down the hall for the post to come for the letter just in suspense and its horrible

x

Replies

• Options
    Unfortunately the answer is not really! Pregnancy is such a stressful time and at every stage there's something new to worry about and stress over. You could consider paying for an early scan to put your mind at ease? But the main thing is just to try and think positively, you're getting loads of symptoms which is a great sign and remember if you have any sort of bleed or spotting you should be able to get an appointment with the early pregnancy unit for a scan if you contact your GP or go to A&E. Hope the next 3 weeks fly by for you xxx
  • Options

Hi there, 

thanks very much for the response, i know i am trying to work is keeping me really busy to forget, but no blood etc as of yet, just waiting on my letter from the hospital for my date, hope everything goes well for you & good luck

xx

• Options