Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

5 weeks 4 days pregnant internal scan , empty sac :( am i still pregnant ????

Replies

• Hi I am new to this but really need some advice as I am in limbo I am dating at 5/6 weeks on Tuesday I started to lose pink spotting then turned brown to red I went to AE they told me I was threatening a miscarriage today I had an internal scan and they told me there is an empty sac and a yoke in the right place but no baby yet I am still bleeding I have just been told I need to wait and see if anything happens or comes away I have got another scan in a week and just can't stop thinking about it now I would just like to no has anyone els had this with a good outcome as I have read so much and just don't no what to think any thoughts would helpful at the min as I am going out of my mind at the mo thanks xx
  • Hiim new to this but I really need some abvice please im 5+4 pregnant n on Saturday I was spotting run to the ER n I got a us pelvis transabdominal and trasvaginal check n also my hcg were 2,281 but md onlysaw YOlK sac but no heart beat they send me home sad n sunday I was ok resting in bed monday I was on my way to the dr n get my second hcg n was 3,651 what do I do my ob/gyn tell me to wait till april 1 n get a ultrasound again 

• I just found out I was pregnant a few weeks ago according to my doctor I was four and a half weeks at the time so went to the OBGYN and they didn't ultrasound and all they can see is a sack no baby inside so I was sent to get blood work done and my HCG levels 17472 and the doctor says I'm about 4 weeks and not as far as we thought to be which today would have been 7 weeks like my family doctor had told me should I be worried there is no baby in the sack please help me I am worried sick about this
  • hi ladies i was wondering if any1 can share their light on my experience,