Exhaustion & work?!

Hi everyone,

i am new to the group. I was just wondering if the doctor can sign me off work for a couple of weeks due to exhaustion? I'm constatly tired! Also I have SPD type pain and lately my foot has began to swell up. I work as a care assistant in a very busy care home. I am 30 weeks pregnant with only 2 weeks left of work before my maternity leave as i also have holidays to take. I'm really struggling to mentally prepare myself just to get up for work - never mind being at work! I broke down on my break yesterday because I was so tired. My manager has went of on holiday for two weeks and out acting manager is not helpful what so ever! I really can't cope much longer, I have had to call into work sick as i am so tired. 

Any suggestions? Help me!

• Yeah just ask them. Turn the waterworks on if you need to lol x

• Thanks for your reply! I will call up on Monday as I'm really struggling as I also still get up during the night with my 11 month old. She needs her own room as she still sleeps with us in our room. Guessing I'm just leaving everything to the last minute! She is being put in with her brother tonight though. Hopefully that helps too! 

• not sure if it's the same everywhere, but at my work if are signed off sick in the last month of pregnancy your maternity leave automatically kicks in - I guess at 30 weeks you should be ok, but might be worth checking before you make a decision. Good luck xx 

• I think it's if you're off sick with a pregnancy related illness 4 weeks before youre due to leave, so if you can get them to sign you off with work related stress or something then you may be ok. It's only 2 weeks tho so it's not the end of the world if it means less stress for u n baby x