Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Your decision to be induced

2»

Replies

• OB sorry your struggling, have you looked into a birth reflections? I had one after my birth and although I'm still not 100% over it- it made things slightly better for me. I did wait 4.5 months until I felt strong enough to talk through it all

• No I don't. I'm not a medical expert and the experts said that the baby would be better out, so it was best for him. The labour was awful for me but I don't matter compared to T. I'd do it again in a heartbeat though to get him out safely.

I've heard of birth reflections, I wasn't sure how it could help though? I know what happened, what more is there to say about it? How do you go about organising it if you did want it?

• I was induced at term because I has GD and my baby was measuring massive (9lb14 at 38 weeks). If anything I wanted to be induced a bit earlier as I was so scared about getting the giant baby out. The induction itself went well. Only issue was trying to push our a back to back massive baby which resulted in forceps.

It was very intense as they ramped up the drip very quickly.

In a mythical world I would probably opt for a much earlier induction or a section.
  • You contact the hospital and they arrange it for you or your HV if you still see one, for me it was useful in that I got to see all my notes, had my baby's tracings explained to me in depth and I got to discuss what would happen if I decided to have another baby. For me it was to mainly gain reassurance that everything was done at the right time and in mine and baby's best interest. I had trusted everything they did but needed it reinforcing as such. You may not find it useful and it may not help to go through it all again xx