Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

i think ive lost my baby

i woz about 7-8 weeks and yesterday i started 2 bleed and then have really bad pains, ive not yet had the baby come out? i dont understand whats happening but wen i talked to nhs direct they sed i got to let natural takes it way? what am i to expect 2 come?
im soooo upset coz i woz on this forums moanin that i wanted a boy really badly coz i have 2 girls and now this has happened i feel so shit! and the worst thing is is it woz my 23rd birthday wen all the pain started!!! GR8 BIRTHDAY! ........i dunno wat 2 do or expect wats goin 2 happen as im in pain occasionally but then im ok but im bleeding? has anyone experienced a miscarage and wat am i expected 2 come?
x:\?

Replies

• Oh I'm so sorry, I hope it's not a miscarriage, I have no experience in this so cannot offer advice, just my best wishes that things turn out well for you. xx Michelle
  • Oh no I hope you are wrong and everything is ok. I would go to the doctors tomorrow, ignore NHS direct they are so insensitive xx
  • Hello, i am so sorry for what you are feeling, thinking, going through. My first pregnancy ended in mc when i was 7 weeks, i started to bleed, didn't have constant pain, but did have the odd stabbing pain. I went to the docs and she gave me an internal, and said that my cervix was still closed, so gave me hope, but the next day when i went to hospital for a scan, my baby had gone. TMI to ask, i know, but, are you losing much blood, and what colour is it?

On the positive though, alot of women bleed and go on to have perfectly healthy babies.

Keep yourself positive and go and see your GP tomorrow.

I'll keep everything crossed for you. x x x