Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Some rather stupid questions!!!

I got my BFP this afternoon on a CBD...1-2 weeks and im petrified. Weve been trying 5 months, although weve been waiting years! Problem is, I darent tell anyone and I have some dumb questions that I need you ladies to help me with....PLEASE!

1. When do I see the dr and what do I need to take (or do I tell them I need to see a midwife)?

2. How do I roughly work out my EDD as I would like to know for work even though I wont be telling everyone, Im a teacher and as ill be due in Sept, this quite a good time for me to be pg?

3. Do I keep taking the folic acid (ive been taking Sanategen (sp) Pronatal)?

4. I cant keep anything down for the last 2 days...is this normal!?

Thanks ladies...I really appreciate it as im totally clueless! I just didnt expect it to happen yet! image

Replies

• Oh, and I took paraceptamol for a splitting headache this morning and didnt limit my alcohol intake over Xmas (as you can tell, wasnt expecting this at all!) Is this normal, and is the oaraceptamol safe?
  • Congratulations!!!

1) i didn't see a dr till i was 9 wks (i knew since 4 wks) they dont really do anything when you do see them- they just refer your details to the community mw and your chosen hospital.

2) http://www.bbc.co.uk/parenting/pregnancy_calendar/
    I used this to work out my due date

3) your advised to take folic acid for the first 12 weeks

4) not being able to eat is so normal- i have always had a love affair with food but from the moment i fell pg- urgh food is yukky. MW advised me to eat little and often.

Again Congratulations, wishing you luck for the next 9 months
  • Thanx ladies...you will be amazed at how mch you have calmed my nerves!
  • Congratulations! That's wonderful news.

I saw my GP first which I did at about 5 weeks and then made a booking in appointment for 8 weeks with the midwife at the GP surgery. (Your GP will tell you what to do!)