Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Pains + sickness + headaches + fainting - please help

I keep getting shooting pains low down in my (very small) bump. My sickness has come back to the point that I'm eating very, very little again. I just fainted on may way out of the bathroom, luckily nothing was in the way so I haven't hurt myself. My headaches are becoming unbearable - I'm ok now but earlier in Boots I was reading a label and everything behind the bottle that was out of focus seemed to be moving. Hubby caught me that time. I've had a pain in the left side of my throat/neck for about 5 days, it feels as though the gland on that side is swollen and the other isn't.

I'm a teacher, the term starts on Monday. I am now panicking because I can't stay on my feet for more than about 10 mins without sitting down (town today took 2 hours to go to Boots and John Lewis, not buy anything, then home) I'm also very very worried that I'll faint in class and freak out the children/bang myself on something. I don't know whether this is normal and I'm just being a baby about it all. Does anyone else feel like this? I don't know what to do.

Em 14+5 x x x

Replies

• Options
    hi hunny ,no this isnt normal u need to doctor asap i would say as it could be a number of things ,as im not a doctor im not sure what but ,low iron count?? blood sugar low?? ..hope u get it sorted hunny xxxx
  • Options
    hi there im 17+5 and get quite faint and dizzy when out in the sun, not sure about the gland but i think with your headaches you should definately see your gp or midwife cuz its usually something they say to watch out for

sorry if not much help but didnt want to r+r

http://bd.lilypie.com/nKwgp1/.png

• Options
    Hi Em,