Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

ITV NEWS: NHS MATERNITY A STATE!!

2»

Replies

• Whittington Hospital NHS Trust (The). Least well performing.

Think I be requesting a change!
  • it_must_be_love, I have no knowledge of the maternity unit at whittington but I took my daughter to casulty there after she fell down the stone steps at my hubby's cricket club and split her head open...

She was 2 years old at the time with an open bleeding head wound, we waited nearly 2 hours just for triage, then a further 4 hours without seeing anyone, we ended up leaving and taking her to whipps cross where she was attented to straight away...

Not a positive experience!!!!!
  • oldermum69 bury doesnt come under bolton - i think its comes under pennine acute. A friend of mine gave birth at bolton hospital and discharged herself because (i quote) i would rather sit at home and get help from my family than sit here and get help from no one. They also told her she wasnt in labour and gave her something to go to sleep, she was actually in labour and struggled to push because she was so drowsy. My friend is a bit of a drama queen though. Also in the booklet i read at the gps about choosing where to go bolton pct was the worst performing in the ones i could choose from for things like cleanliness. Have you been told which hospitals you can choose from?
  • hi girls i really feel for all you mums who have bad maternity hospitals it must be really annoying and frustrating think it about time they sorted all this out im lucky i leave in hull east yorkshire best prerforming and its quite a new hospital but i really do sympathise with you girls and i hope you all get the help you need

good luck girls xxx
  • did it say anything about wales hospitals? ive planned to give birth in glan clwyd hospital n.wales