Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Implantation Bleeding or early period?

So I'm new to this. I had my period on March 8th-12th, light spotting on the 7th. February I had my period on the 12th-17th/18th. I stopped BC mid pack in February. I usually have a 28 day cycle give or take a day or two. I've been using the tracker apps which say I should of O between the 19th-23rd of March. Me and my bf had sex the 22nd and 23rd. I was using a DOT which gave me a flashing smiley on the 19th, but never a solid smiley. I even tested on the 24th and it still had flashing smiley. I took a strip OT after and it said negative. Well today, 29th around 9am, I woke up with like soft pink discharge. I wiped a few times and it went away. I have slight on and off cramp like pressure, but I've been having gas which is normal because I don't have a gallbladder. I usually have pretty bad cramps that continue through my period. It's now 4:20 and the spotting has stopped. My period isn't due till April 5th, the earliest the 1st. I've never had a really short cycle. Usually the spotting gets heavier and then red. Got a BFN, but I read it can take time for the HCG to build up. Just wondering if anyone has some insight!

Replies

• Since you just stopped birth control, the apps aren’t going to be accurate. It can take months for your cycle to regulate after stopping the pill, so I wouldn’t go off your cycle length from before birth control. I had 28 day cycles before BC and after BC, they were 34-35 days
  • I would suggest taking strip OPKs everyday. That’s what I did when I stopped the pill since your cycles will be messed up for a little while
  • I bought the strips! They seem to be more reliable to me. I guess I'll find out in a couple days if this is my period or not!