Forum home Product Tests Product tests

Baby Dove Rich Moisture product test: the feedback thread

Replies

• hey :) 

Received our soap bar yesterday. So we used it in today's bath. It smells lovely just like all of the other products, but I found it took a lot off rubbing on my hand to get the soap of the bar to use it on Harper. However it did leave her skin feeling lovely 🎀 

Thankyou for letting us sample and reviews these products :) 🎀

• We have also now tested out the soap bar

i never normally buy soap bars as I don't like the feeling of my skin after so I was a little dubious about testing it on Jenson, however, I was really impressed! 

It smelt great just like the rest of the range, and left his skin feeling lovely! 

another great product in this lovely new range 

• We received the soap bar yesterday so just completing our review of this range.

I don't normally buy soap bars as I think of them as somehow unhygienic so I've never used them with my little girl before. I also don't like how they just sit in the open inbetween uses... it's a personal preference thing I guess!!

At first my daughter was a little confused by the soap but loved throwing it around the bath and giggled hysterically every time it slipped out of her hands or she couldn't grip it properly! I showed her how to make a lather with her hands and apply it over her body which she also found funny!

I loved the smell of the soap as it's the same as the other products and her skin was nice and soft once she was dry! 

Overall the bar was a hit with my daughter but I'm still not a believer in bars of soap so although it was lovely we wouldn't purchase this normally. I could maybe see us buying this as a last minute throw in to a suitcase to keep weight down while travelling though.

Thanks again for the opportunity to test and review the Dove baby range

• Hello! Just adding to my review with the soap bar that we received a few days ago in the post.