Forum home Family life & relationships Relationships
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

im double-minded, pls advice....

im so stressd and depressd and just dont know what to do.....
im a honour graduate, but never worked because i started a family as soon as i graduated, and then before i knew it 7 years had passed and i have 3 kids, but i really want to work. i graduated in biomedical science and only i know how i managed it, so i feel like i real dumbass failure when i think i toiled away for 4 years to prove myself then threw it away for a THIS family life????
dont get me wrong, i love my kids, and i enjoy being a full-time stay at home mum, but i dont want those 4 years of studying to do down the toilet.
my hubby isnt so supportive becos hes worried abt wat wud happen to the kids if i do get a job, and he aint wrong cos i dont have a clue of wat i wud do with my kids, how i wud organise child care and after school care and the house-work, etc.......but then again, i want to work..........
i know im being an idiot but is there ne advice of ne sort? pls help im in such a dilemna....
also i heard my degree will be thrown down the toilet after 10 years of graduating if u dont obtain a job becos it isnt worth nothing.....does ne1 know if that is true???
ps my kids r 5, 3 and 8mnths......is there a way to find a job with such young kids????

Replies

• my situation is quite different but i know how you feel! I have a 3 girls and cant afford to go back to work which worried me as im not a good stay at home person. Iv become chair of the school PTA and have been really busy, Iv organised a disco, xmas fair and lunch with santa, Iv been really really busy but iv enjoyed acheiving something and feeling like I can do more than change nappies. just a suggestion but a bit of voluntery work could be a good conpromise and will help you see how you'd getonback atwork x