Forum home Family life & relationships Relationships
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

I need a baby

Hi, I'm new to all this so be patient! 

So me and my fiancé have been together 3 years now. He has 2 children from a previous relationship, a boy aged 4 and a girl 6. I had the privilege of meeting them when they were 1 and 3 years old. They are great kids and I love them with all my heart. We have shared custody of the Children. One week we have them 5 nights then the week after 2 nights. Weve just recently moved into our new home and we all love it. The kids are settled and the house is looking fab, what more do I want?? 

A baby of my own. I've longed for one of my own so bad and it's recently been getting me down. Now since we got shared custody of the kids I've changed my life around for them, changed my hours at work, stopped meeting friends, I'm 23 and I'd rather stay in cuddled up to my 2 babies watching Disney movies than go out to any pubs or clubs. My fiance works away a lot so most of the time is me and the his kids. Me doing the school run, dropping them off at clubs, taking them to their doctors appointments, homework, bath time, bedtime, dealing with their tantrums and listening to the eldest tell me all the things she's done at her biological mummy's. Smiling on the outside (crying on the inside). 

We'd not been trying to get pregnant but we did a test a few month ago and It came back negative. I was heartbroken and my other half said he was upset that i wasn't pregnant too (so him saying that made me believe he wanted this just as much as me right).