Forum home Family life & relationships Relationships
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Bullying husband

Hi all this is my first time to post on this site. I am in a very unhappy situation I am married 3 years and have a teenager from a previous relationship and a 16 month old with my husband. Since my pregnancy my husband has been very mean to me. Moody and blames me for everything he has no interest in me intimately and he was so complimentary and kind when we first got together. I walk around all day trying to appease him. And is constantly picking on my teenage son. I am weary. Since I married him I have no car no money and my once free spirited self is gone. I can't leave as I have no where to go. And I love him. It's like I wake up and never know what the day will bring. 
I would really appreciate some advice. 
Thank you 

Replies

• Hi,

Firstly I am sorry you are going through such a hard time and I know words can not make it better but honestly everything gets better in the end.

Now I just want to say that you can always leave. Its not always easy but it can always be done. I left a 10 year marriage with nothing, i had to sleep on a sofa and go to court to fight for my kids. It was the hardest thing I have ever been through in my life but I did it and nearly 6 years down the line I have no regrets. Womans aid are always supportive and offer advice, you dont have to feel abused to use their services but they will listen without judgement and if you did choose to leave would give you some options.