Forum home Family life & relationships Single parents
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Help Not feeling appreciated by my Childs father (we are separated)

Hi basically I am in a very difficult  situation.

I have been rising my child on my own for a couple of years as father was not able to do so. I have got him back in touch with the father and he is seeing my daughter.

Now its been a month since they met and he's having her overnight. not only that she have come home saying she have slept in bed with him and he's partner, I have not met his partner yet and told him when I first met up with him, that I dint not want him to introduce out child to her yet as I did not know her.he did the first night my child stayed over he's house and got angry when I got upset about it.

I feel that he has no respect for me as her mother in addition he has not once said thank you for raising her all these years and things like that.

I feel that I gave him a child now he is playing happy families with his partner and my child I feel extremely upset about this because I I raised her all on my own and I am not even seen as a friend to him just some he had a child with and thats strictly it ,what should I do? 

Replies

• Options

Hi Jenny,