Forum home Product Tests Sponsored discussions
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Tell Lyclear your stories and thoughts about head lice: vouchers to win!

Replies

• As a teacher, I've had a parent tell me 'why bother treating them as they'll just come back again'. I thought that was terribly sad because I'm sure they'd treat them in their own hair! 

Anyway, as people have been saying, regular checking and thorough combing with conditioner and nit comb will do the trick. Nothing to be embarrassed about (as long as you treat it, that is!).

• We get letters home from school at least one a month saying that there are nits in school.
    It can be very frustrating as I treat mine whether they have them or not but there are some that never treat their child so it just keeps getting passed around.
    My children haven't had them yet but I have had to get rid of nits out of my nephews hair.

There is still a stigma attached to nits and dirty hair no matter how much information you give people.

• I remember on a few occasions having to take home the dreaded letter from school saying that nits were doing the rounds. Upon receipt my mum would be swiftly up the local pharmacy to get the medicated shampoo before the other mums' cleared the shelves like a panicked scene from an end of days movie. Back home, i'd be dunked in a roasting hot bath, thoroughly 'medicated' and then the nit comb came out and battle commenced as I fought off its advances. My mum ended up wetter than me and the nit comb was clogged with my knotted hair, and more than likely zero nits! Memories.