Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Update from me :\?

2»

Replies

• Ah sd I have totally missed everything going on!! Been away for a week on hols!!

You really have had such a rubbish time of it! I hope you get some proper closure from this! I would askfor a blood test as I think it would be more conclusive than a urine test!

Hope you and mr sd are looking after each other

take care Hun

xxx
  • So sorry to hear that you are having such a very difficult time of things SD. TTC is an emotional enough time without all this confusion to contend with and I really hope you get some answers.

I am not a doctor but from a purely logical viewpoint if your body has a higher than average level of HCG all the time it would seem to make sense with regard to all the faint lines you keep seeing. It's a shame your doctor couldn't give you any answers there.

Is there quite a wide range of natural (non-pregnant) HCG levels in women? It levels of 5-25 are equivocal this would seem to suggest that some women naturally have these levels? And if so, someone (you??) has to be at the very high end of the range. Have you done any googling about it? I know you have to be wary of medical info on google but you really do seem to be quite desperate for information and not getting it anywehere else! Is it possible / common for non pregnant women to have levels approaching 25?

If your level is naturally on the high side I guess it'll mean finding less sensitive tests to use in future - I know digis are meant to be but they are also awfully expensive! I don't know about any cheaper brands that have a higher cut off but maybe there are some out there??