Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

12 DPO ish! Cycle buddies needed! 2ww here we are!

Replies

• im in too- i think- dh is supposed to be away with work for a week from the wkend but it may get cancelled! hope so as im on cd4 and if he goes im out for this month as i ov on cd13. ive got the baby making bible and my smiley face opks all i need is my hubby to be able to stay home x
  • Hi all

Can I join?? I am a complete newbie.... thought I had cracked it last month as AF was 5 days late but it started yesterday...

So sorry to be an idiot but does that mean I am CD2 now?

also what are the ovulating kits you use .... are they any good and how do you use them.... sorry complete novice at this:\?

[Modified by: JENNIFUREE on February 16, 2010 10:21 AM]

• Hi Ladies!
    The more the merrier I say!
    Kaiti - I really hope you get to keep your OH at home with you, fingers crossed!
    Hi Jennifuree - welcome to the mad world of TTC! Yes you count the day your period starts as CD1 and so on. I am going to use the clear blue ovulation kit this month, it is about ??20 but supposed to be easy to use. I have never used one before but it seems simple. From about day 10 you wee on a stick every morning and when a smiley face appears in the window you know that ovulation is 24-48 hours away! I am doing it because I presumed I ovulated around day 14 but not sure now so want to find out!
    When you all get your baby making bibles I would love to know which type you think you are!!
    I am a deffinate cold person image

xxx
  • I think im heat!! love this book tho, gonna read the lot this week while im off and get ready.
    i use the cbd opks, i know they're more expensive but i couldn't cope with trying to see if the lines were darker than the control etc on the others.