Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

What does everyone do for a living?

Replies

• i'm an analyst in the police
    xxxx
  • I'm a project manager / training coordinator for a massive global professional services firm... some perks over the years means I've been able to travel but now just a bit bored and looking for alternatives - internally tho, don't want to loose any maternity benefits : - )
  • Hiya girls

I'm a trainee legal executive, working in family law. It sounds really boring, but it's a very interesting job. Doing this job and ttc is heartbreaking though. I'm currently working in a few cases where the kids are being taken into care - I hate hearing that people can't look after their kids, when we're trying so hard to conceive ourselves - i'd gladly take them all in!

I'd love to be a wedding coordinator in a hotel overseas. I got married in Bali in March of this year, and the wedding coordinator there was so lovely, and I'd love to do what she does - all year round sunshine and happiness. Before I left Bali i was asking everyone for a job - but they all thought i was joking - bugger!

I know you didn't mean it this way - but I would just like to point out that not all children are taken into care because they can't be looked after or aren't wanted etc!! I was fostered from the age of 4 - 18, and it was NOT my mum's choice. She went in for a routine operation, and , lets just say, she didn't react well and ended up in a mental hospital. Soo not her fault! Luckily, I had really nice foster parents (they couldn't conceive) and they gave me the world! Not everyone is so lucky though. I also didn't have a good time with the social services - who when I was 13 decided I didn't need a social worker (they were short staffed) as I wasn't 'troublesome'!! Disgusting!!