Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

anyone else trying to lose weight before conceiving?

1235»

Replies

• Well done for today. I am now starting tomorrow. I'm going to count weight watchers points as I've done it before. I have 4 stone to lose to get to a normal BMI but am going to try and lose 10% which is 20lbs. I want to try and continue even if I get my BFP as I will be eating much healthier on the plan than I do now and have plenty of fat to live off!!!
    Am going to get weighed at work tomorrow(I'm a nurse) and am dreading that I'll be even more than I was a couple of weeks ago!!!
    I dont like exercising but I'm going to try and do an exercise video(they are old and I need to find them) at least 3 times a week. Putting that on here might actually make me do it!!!
    xx
  • Hello all,

Sorry for the absence - I have taken 57 of my kids (I am a Primary School Teacher) on residential for the weekend.

Now... you would think this is good in terms of weight loss wouldn't you?!!! OH NO!!! There were 6 staff and we spent the weekend (Thurs 'til Mon) eating sweets, chocolate, more than I normally eat for a meal and lots of alcoholly-pop!!!

Not good in terms of losing weight!!! Weigh in tomorrow, I would estimate that I have put at least 3 pounds on, which is gutting, but at least I am still going to class, I guess!!

Come on girls, we can do it!!!

xx
  • Its only a small setback MrsBammy. Good luck for your class. If its gone on it'll come off again and it might not be as bad as you fear. Let us know tonight.xx
  • hey girls
    well i have STS this week! but feel ok about it as we where away for the weekend to Cardiff & really done a lot of drinking & eating!!
    but Bruce Springsteen was fab!!!! had a really good time!!
  • Hello ladies,

Well, wash my mouth out!!! I have lost a pound!!!

I am aiming for 2-3 next week...hmmm, fingers crossed!!!

What is everyones total target?

Think I am going to look at a total of 2 stone, but we'll see!!!