Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

a newbie

hi ladies, im new to this! a bit of background. im with my new amazing fiance, ive got 2 boys, 5 and 3 (not my fiance's) was on the implant after the 2nd child was born, took it out in jan, and im currently trying for child number 3. had a miscarriage end of march, was 5 weeks. felt really upset, but this month am trying to be positive. its amazing trying for a child with the man you love. im really wanting things to go well, my expected period is on the 5th may, im not good with all the terms that you use on here. is there any tips. xx

Replies

• hi hn, and welcome! ongrats on trying, for number 3! and i agree it is amazing! the terms you will pick up as you go hun, havent really got any tips lol, just BD (baby dance) as much as possible lol. a few you might find handy are...

AF- aunt flow
    EWCM- eggy wite cervical mucus
    FMU- first morning urine
    OV- ovulate
    POAS- pee on a stick

lol these are the most used ones, so u should be fine, and pick up the rest as you go, i think there is a post with all of them n here, i did try find it, but i couldnt lol gd luck hun xxxxxxxxx
  • hi soap87 welcome and glad your joining us. it took me a while to know all the terms but you get used to it lol! if you go to the forum list and click on chat room rules and then go to alphabet and write them down so you can double check. sorry to hear about your mc hope this is your month and goodluck with that bfp xxx