Forum home› Getting pregnant› Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Please help... still no period

Hi,

I am really worried to the point of panic. I have been using the pill for 9 years and just over six months ago I come off the pill. I was taking Microgynon. I have been off them now for over 6 months and I am yet to have my period. Before I was put onto Microgynon my periods were very irregualar in any case.

I am getting marrried in September this year and I have the perfect start to life with my partner. I am so worried, I have kept this bottled up for months, only tonight I have summoned up the courage to confide in my partner. We have talked about things and he is going to search for someone that may be able to help.

I cannot go to my GP. I don't have the confidence I need in him, aside from that I run my own Physiotherapy practice and I regularly write to all the GP's in the area for my clients. I can't face them. My partner has suggested we see a private clinic to see if I have any real problems.

I am so convinced that I have a real problem. I really just need some assurance or so direction. I really don't know what to do from here. I am so scared.

Thank you, Alex

Replies

• Oh hunny, you've definitely come to the right place - many ladies on here have waited months for their AF to arrive after coming off the pill and then gone on to have positive pregnancy tests. It's really good that your partner is being very understanding and supportive and it sounds like a good idea to go private if you don't want to see the gps in your area. Sending you lots of PMA and hope that you get the answers that you are looking for. Em x
  • Hi there sweetie and welcome to the site,