Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

HOW MANY MONTHS HAVE WE ALL BEEN TRYING AND HOW OLD R WE ALL

HI EVRYONE ,

HOW OLD IS EVERONE TTC AND HOW LONG IS IT TAKING JUST WANT TO TOUCH BASE WITH EVERYONE TO SEE HOW OLD , HOW LONG AND IF ANYONE IS USING A BIT OF HELP TTC EG: OPK ) .. IM 29 MY HUSBAND IS 34 BEEN TTC FOR 7 MONTHS AND USING OPK WHICH ARE FANTASTIC.. BEEN CHECKED BY THE DOCTOR AND EVERYTHING SEEMS FINE SO I GUESS ITS THE WAITING GAME !!:image

Replies

• Hey babydust

Im karina, im 21 and hubby is 25. We've been TTC for 12 month, hubby works away so we really have only had 8 cycles.

For the first 6 months we used nothing, but for the last 6 months I've been using OPK's and Temps (temps only for 2 months)

We've had a few tests done, I've got a PCOS blood test on thursday to as little nervous but I honestly dont think i have it.

Good luck with your BFP

karina xx
  • Hi babydust & Karina,
    I'm Kelly and am 25, hubby is 29. Been trying 6 months but this is for 2nd baby. We fell at 5 months with ds. Haven't been using anything yet, but after being 5 days late and getting hopes up really bad this month only for AF to catch me this morning (really painfully as well!) I've decided to start using OPKs and possibly temp as well. Anything to help - I just want that BFP now!!!

We know hubby has low count so could take a while, was just expecting to have fallen by now with only taking 5 months with first! Never mind.

Good luck with getting your BFPs ladies.
    xx
  • Hiya

I'm 25 and Hubby is 29, in our first month TTC. Very excited and hoping to fall nice and quicjly : )
  • im 26 hubby is nearly 29 and weve been ttc 21 months now,have used opk's and a cbfm for 6 months,and still nothing :roll:

Not going to the docs yet tho,still after all that time dont feel ready