Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Coming off the pill

Hello,

This is my first time on this site, but i could relly do with some advice. I came off the pill at the end of April after being on it for 10 years, to try for a baby.

As yet i have still not had a period (4 months). I went to the doctors about 4 weeks ago and they just said wait 6 months.

Has this happened to anyone else? Has anyone got any advice?

Thanks image

Replies

• when i came of the pill i came on within a few weeks have you done a test? x
  • I can't even remember how many tests i have done now - all negative. Getting realy frustrated now!!
  • everyone i know all came on quite quickly, mostly in the same month!
  • hi hon,
    i came off the pill at the begining of may after 13 years. about a week ago i had 3 days of VERY light bleeding, as in only occassionally when i wiped....(sorry if tmi!) so im really not sure if this counts as af or not!
    have heard of some people waiting six months for first af. and trust me i know how frustrating it is, but would suggest your dr wouldnt put you off unnecessarily.
    im just waiting to see what happens next month...hoping for a stronger sign of af....
    hope you get something soon!
  • Hi again,

Thanks for your reply, makes me fell better knowing i am not the only one. I keep getting all the sigsn that my AF is coming but then nothing. I have a holiday in Sept so hoping that chilling out on the beach might make me stress less and then it might come. If not, back to the Docs in October.

Keep me informed of how you get on.

Thanks again x