Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

TTC our 1st( 13 months ttc and still no baby)

Hey everyone, a litte about myself my name is Ashley and im new to baby expert. and a little about our situation we have been TTC our first baby for 13 months now and we have still not gotten pregnant, i have had irregular cycles my whole life, and that could be the reason for not getting pregnant yet. im really starting to get worried?? i come from a family with all girls and all of my sisters have never had any trouble getting pregnant. so it really worries me that im having this much trouble!! does anyone have any tips?? or any insight on TTC for this long? image

i have had my account set up for a while when we were thinking about trying for a baby**

Replies

• Hey everyone, a litte about myself my name is Ashley and im new to baby expert. and a little about our situation we have been TTC our first baby for 13 months now and we have still not gotten pregnant, i have had irregular cycles my whole life, and that could be the reason for not getting pregnant yet. im really starting to get worried?? i come from a family with all girls and all of my sisters have never had any trouble getting pregnant. so it really worries me that im having this much trouble!! does anyone have any tips?? or any insight on TTC for this long??

i have had my profile on baby expert for a while but never looked into it*
  • I too had irregular cycles and was not ov at all. Some women do still ov with irregular cycles but just a lot later than the norm. If u wanted reassurance I would see ur doc as IRS been over a year. They can then do bloods to c if ur ov and can take it from there.

Do u have PCOS? Or is it just irregular cycles?

But test assured falling pg after a long time trying can happen me n hubby were trying almost 2 years then we fell pg!!