Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Day 3 blood work?!

Hey everyone,

We have got the ball rolling regarding fertility. I had my day 3 bloods done last weds and I called this morning for the results. I have had the thyroid and blood count results back and they are great : ) she was really happy with blood count esp being a vegetarian.

So I think from what I have googled I am waiting for LH, FSH, Estradiol and Prolactin? Well I spoke to the receptionist and she said 'ahhh well they are normal but there is just one... that I am not saying is not normal but... there is no comment next to it, I will get her to give you a call??? So now I am sat by the phone!

Any tips or advice would be lovely as I am a little worried to be honest and been left hanging!

Jo x

Replies

• Options
    Didnt want to read n run joey , afraid i have no experience of this but hope u get some answers soon x
  • Options

Hi Joey, did you find out what the issue was with your blood tests? I am in a similar situation, I think we have been trying for the same amount of time (since Oct 11)? I have also had some blood tests done last week, the same as you I think apart from not progesterone as my cycles have been really irregular so doing the day 21 bloods becomes difficult as I never know when my period is 7 days away! I rang the docs and the receptionist told me that my serum oestrodiol levels are low but the doc has been off sick and unable to ring me to explain what that means! I have an appt next Thurs so hope she's back by then to discuss it. I also had a scan today as she was worried about pcos as I am irregular and have other symptoms but it was all clear which was a relief image \Just wanted to let you know that you're not alone. Hope you find out soon, let me know how you get on xx

• Options

Hi ck2011