Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Needing help to conceive

Hi,

I am new to this and would like some advise as I am becoming desparate to conceive and start a family. I came off the pill last November 2011, as I wanted to start a family soon after and wanted to make sure all the pill was out of my system. However once doing this I was diagnosed with ovarian cysts and have unregular period since, they have ranged from 33 days-60, so I find tracking ovulation hard image I have used clear blue ovulation sticks but they were not much use, and I have also been on pregna care conception for almost 2 months now, I have been trying throught september/ october but still been unsessesful. I am waiting for my next period to arrive then start again trying. Is anyone in the same situation? or have any advice of helping to concieve ?  

Replies

• Hi

I'm having similar probs in conceiving.  Not aware of any problems but thinking of going doctors soon to get a piece of mind! Mine have ranged from 32-47 days.  I ovulated 27 days ago and still waiting for my period.  I got my hopes up high but tested twice and had negatives! I know I cant help much here but wanted you to know that your not alone and I know what it feels like.  Everyone keeps saying just relax but to be honest I'm finding it hard to do so as I' desperate to start a family image x

• Thank you so much for the reply; it is such a great comfort to know i'm not alone, well I am going on to my 53rd day and stll nothing, it's so frustrating image!!!! how did u know u ovulated? did u do a test? my docs just tell me to wait it will come, but thats just annoying im going to leave it a bit longer, if still nothing i am going to ask the doc to give me clomid...... see if that helps! good luck to u xx

• Hi