Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Stopped microgynon 30 please help

Hi everyone I am completely new to this. I stopped taking microgynon 30 on Mon 17th Sep 2012 and had my withdrawal bleed on Thurs 20th Sep 2012. This bleed finished on Mon 24th sep 2012 as it would normally. I then did not take the next packet of my pill.

I then began to bleed again on Thursday 27th sep 2012 and it finished on Sunday 30th Sep 2012. Wednesday 3rd October 2012 not being too honest but I had a small bleed after sex. From then we have been having sex regularly and from Sunday 7th October 2012 I had really tender breasts for 7 days they also became bigger in size. I was hopeful that this meant that I was pregnant but test was negative.

Yesterday 16th October 2012 I began to bleed again...I am confused as to whether this is my first proper period??? someone help as I am struggling to work out with the bleeds I have had which is my proper period and how I can work out when I will be ovulating????

Replies

• hi. i was on mycrogynon 30 for 15 years and stopped taking them on the 6 t

h sept this year. i had my normal fake period then was totally bloated for the rest of the month! i was 4 days late but have had my first proper period in over half a decade. it was not a pleasant experience! i have read so many different reactions from many people and all i can say is it is different for everyone. my doctor says my cycle should go back to normal within 3-6 months (not that i recall what my normal cycle is!) seems like an awfully long time when you just want the bfp already! stick with it while the chemicals work their way out of your system. its early days yet so shouldnt be anything to worry about xxx
  • Thank you so much for the advice....just hard to not just want to be pregnant. i need to be more patient.

Nice to hear from someone else having similar symptoms xxx